Skip to main content

Department of Health and Social Care: Directors

Question for Department of Health and Social Care

UIN 36797, tabled on 20 July 2021

To ask the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, which of his Department's non executive directors were appointed through open competition.

Answered on

6 September 2021

The Department currently has three non-executive board members. Kate Lampard and Gerry Murphy were appointed through separate open competitions. Doug Gurr was appointed directly by Ministers from a pool of appointable candidates from an open competition for non-executive directors for NHS England.

Named day
Named day questions only occur in the House of Commons. The MP tabling the question specifies the date on which they should receive an answer. MPs may not table more than five named day questions on a single day.