Skip to main content

Cybercrime: Public Appointments

Question for Cabinet Office

UIN HL15075, tabled on 19 April 2021

To ask Her Majesty's Government who are the members of the ministerial group tasked with cohering cyber decision-making across Government, as set out in The Integrated Review of Security, Defence, Development and Foreign Policy, published in March 2021.

Answered on

29 April 2021

The Ministerial Cyber Steering Group is chaired by the First Secretary of State. Other members are the Chancellor of the Exchequer, the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster (currently delegated to the Paymaster General), the Home Secretary, the Defence Secretary and the Culture Secretary. Other ministers are invited to attend depending on the topics being discussed and senior officials from intelligence and law enforcement also attend. The meeting is supported by the National Security Unit in the Cabinet Office.

Answered by

Cabinet Office