Skip to main content

Football Association Premier League

Question for Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport

UIN 68788, tabled on 3 July 2020

To ask the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, with reference to his statement at the daily press conference on 17 June, that all but five countries worldwide broadcast the restart of the Premier League on 17 June 2020, which five countries did not air the restart of the Premier League.

Answered on

13 July 2020

We understand from the Premier League that broadcast rights to their matches have been sold around the world, with only five countries not covered as of 17 June - Afghanistan, Cuba, North Korea, the Philippines and Turkmenistan.

Named day
Named day questions only occur in the House of Commons. The MP tabling the question specifies the date on which they should receive an answer. MPs may not table more than five named day questions on a single day.