Skip to main content

Deportation: Undocumented Migrants

Question for Home Office

UIN 68278, tabled on 2 July 2020

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, with which countries the UK has deportation agreements for the return of nationals found illegally in the UK.

Answered on

10 July 2020

To support the facilitation of removing those individuals with no right to remain in the UK, the UK has formal returns or readmission agreements with the following countries:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, China, Georgia, Hong Kong, Iraq, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Nigeria, Pakistan, Rwanda, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Somalia, South Korea, South Sudan, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and Vietnam.

There are also formal returns arrangements for third-country nationals to other European countries through the Dublin Regulations.

To all other countries to which returns are enforced, the Home Office utilises informal bilateral processes.

Answered by

Home Office