Skip to main content

Overseas Trade

Question for Department for International Trade

UIN HL15708, tabled on 14 May 2019

To ask Her Majesty's Government, further to the Written Answers by Viscount Younger of Leckie on 14 May (HL15424 and HL15425), which are the 27 members of the World Trade Organisation (WTO) with which the UK trades solely on WTO terms.

Answered on

22 May 2019

The World Trade Organisation (WTO) Members with which the UK trades purely on WTO Terms - not subject to any Free Trade Agreement or preferential trade regime – are: Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, China, Chinese Taipei, Cuba, Gabon, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Macao, Malaysia, the Maldives, New Zealand, Oman, Paraguay, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, the US, Uruguay and Venezuela.