Skip to main content

Railway Stations: Disability

Question for Department for Transport

UIN 242114, tabled on 8 April 2019

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, which railway stations were considered for Access for All funding in Control Period 6 but were not successful.

Answered on

15 April 2019

The Department for Transport asked the industry to nominate stations for the new funding by 16 November last year, and received nominations for over 300 stations. In the Loughborough constituency, Loughborough Station was nominated unsuccessfully as it was made step-free under Access for All in 2011/12. Neither Barrow-Upon-Soar nor Sileby Stations were nominated.

In total 73 stations are set to benefit from this funding by 2024. This is in addition to the 24 Access for All projects that are currently in design or construction.