Skip to main content

Question for Ministry of Defence

UIN 194616, tabled on 22 November 2018

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what the Order of Battle is by (a) manpower and (b) basing locations for the (i) Infantry, (ii) Royal Artillery, (iii) Royal Corps of Signals, (iv) Army Medical Services, (v) Adjutant General's Corps, (vi) Royal Armoured Corps, (vii) Army Air Corps, (viii) Royal Engineers, (ix) Royal Logistics Corps, (x) Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers and (xi) Intelligence Corps.

Answered on

29 November 2018

A breakdown of Army units by corps, with details of their current liability and location, is provided in the attached table. The units are listed in corps order of precedence and the table includes both reserve and regular units, but excludes training regiments.

As part of the Army 2020 (Refine) work announced by the then Secretary of State for Defence on 15 December 2016, the Army is currently reshaping its structures. This means that some details will change as Army 2020 (Refine) continues to be developed and implemented.