Skip to main content

Aviation: Enterprise Zones

Question for Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

UIN 147292, tabled on 23 May 2018

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, which aerodromes are located within the Enterprise Zones.

Answered on

4 June 2018

There are six Enterprise Zones in England that include active public aerodromes: Aerohub+ (Newquay Airport); Blackpool Airport; Heart of the South West (Exeter Airport); Luton Airport; North Kent (Rochester Airport); and Solent (Solent Airport).

There are a further three Enterprise Zones in England with large sites in close proximity to an active public aerodrome but not within its’ operational boundary. This includes: Humber (Humberside Airport); Manchester Airport (Manchester Airport) and North East Round 2 (Newcastle Airport). The Lancashire Enterprise Zone also includes sites within the boundaries of the privately operated Warton aerodrome.