Skip to main content

Holocaust Memorial Day

Question for Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government

UIN 123640, tabled on 18 January 2018

To ask the Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, which Departments have (a) marked and (b) plans to mark Holocaust Memorial Day 2018.

Answered on

7 February 2018

In 2018, more departments than ever before held events to commemorate Holocaust Memorial Day. These include:

  • Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy
  • Cabinet Office
  • Ministry of Defence
  • Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
  • Department for Education
  • Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Department for Exiting the European Union
  • Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • Home Office
  • Department of Health and Social Care
  • Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
  • Department for International Development
  • Department for International Trade
  • Ministry of Justice
  • Northern Ireland Office
  • Department for Transport
  • HM Treasury

Officials in all other departments have been invited to attend these events, or given opportunities to view them remotely. A number of non-Ministerial departments have also held events or their staff have been able to attend those held at Ministerial departments; these include (but are not limited to) the Government Legal Department, the Crown Prosecution Service and the Charity Commission.

Answered by

Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government