Skip to main content

Trade Agreements

Question for Department for International Trade

UIN 65671, tabled on 27 February 2017

To ask the Secretary of State for International Trade, with which countries he has established trade working groups in the last 12 months.

Answered on

2 March 2017

Ministers and officials in the Department for International Trade are working closely with counterparts across a wide range of markets, in order to promote the UK as a great place to do business and with which to trade. We have announced nine working groups in the last 12 months: with Australia, China, the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), Israel, India, New Zealand, Norway, Turkey and South Korea. The GCC comprises 6 countries: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE. As the PM announced during her visit to Washington, we will also take forward high-level talks with the USA.

Named day
Named day questions only occur in the House of Commons. The MP tabling the question specifies the date on which they should receive an answer. MPs may not table more than five named day questions on a single day.