Skip to main content

14 Tothill Street: Flags

Question for House of Commons Commission

UIN 37030, tabled on 18 May 2016

To ask the Rt. hon. Member for Carshalton and Wallington representing the House of Commons Commission, if the Commission will take steps to ensure that the Union flag is regularly flown from the existing flag pole on the premises at 14 Tothill Street.

Answered on

23 May 2016

Parliament flies three union flags on a permanent basis, on the Victoria Tower, and at 1 Parliament Street and Portcullis House. There are currently no plans to fly a flag at 14 Tothill Street.

Answered by

House of Commons Commission