Skip to main content

Network Rail

Question for Department for Transport

UIN 6797, tabled on 13 July 2015

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, what salaries or other financial incentives will be paid to (a) Peter Hendy, (b) Colette Bowe and (c) Nicola Shaw for their inquiries into Network Rail.

Answered on

16 July 2015

Sir Peter Hendy will be remunerated for services in his position as the incoming Chair of Network Rail. He will not receive any additional payment for the review he will be undertaking for the Secretary of State.

Dame Colette Bowe receives an annual fee of £15,000 as Non-Executive Board Member for the Department for Transport. She does not receive any additional fee in respect of the review she is conducting.

Nicola Shaw will not be paid but will be entitled to expenses in respect of her work.

Named day
Named day questions only occur in the House of Commons. The MP tabling the question specifies the date on which they should receive an answer. MPs may not table more than five named day questions on a single day.