Skip to main content

Universal Credit

Question for Department for Work and Pensions

UIN 220184, tabled on 8 January 2015

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, who the (a) Chair and (b) other members are of the Universal Credit Programme board.

Answered on

13 January 2015

The Chair of the Universal Credit Programme Board is Sir Robert Walmsley. The members of the Board are:

Universal Credit Director General and Senior Responsible Owner – Neil Couling

DWP Operations Director General – Noel Shanahan

UC Programme Director – Ian Wright

DWP IT Director General, Chief Information Officer – Steve Riley

DWP Director General, Digital Transformation – Kevin Cunnington

DWP Finance Director General – Mike Driver

DWP Strategy Director General – Pete Searle

HMRC Director General (Tax Credits and RTI) – Nick Lodge

LGA Director – Paul Raynes

DWP Human Resources Director General – Deborah Alder

DWP Portfolio Management Unit Director – Jacinda Humphry

HMT Director – Beth Russell

Cabinet Office, Director of Commercial Advice – Tony Whitehead

Named day
Named day questions only occur in the House of Commons. The MP tabling the question specifies the date on which they should receive an answer. MPs may not table more than five named day questions on a single day.