Skip to main content

Special Educational Needs: Training

Question for Department for Education

UIN 219320, tabled on 17 December 2014

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, pursuant to the Answer of 4 November 2014 to Question 212540, which universities and training providers have taken part in Senco courses.

Answered on

5 January 2015

In 2013-2014, the following universities and training providers offered the National Award for SEN Co-ordination as accredited providers:

  1. Bath Spa University;
  2. Best Practice Network;
  3. Canterbury Christ Church University;
  4. Eastern Leadership Centre;
  5. Edge Hill University;
  6. Institute of Education,
  7. University of London;
  8. Leeds Metropolitan University;
  9. Manchester Metropolitan University;
  10. Nottingham Trent University;
  11. Oxford Brookes University;
  12. Real Training; Serco:
  13. University of Wolverhampton;
  14. Sheffield Hallam University;
  15. South West Consortium:
  16. University of Plymouth and University of Exeter;
  17. University of Bedfordshire;
  18. University of Birmingham;
  19. University of Chichester;
  20. University of Cumbria;
  21. University of Gloucestershire;
  22. University of Northampton;
  23. University of Reading;
  24. University of Roehampton;
  25. University of Winchester;
  26. University of Worcester.